Yvonne Grünwald – ELAIZA

first single “Fight against myself”.

Direct-to-Vinyl production.

The Trio

Elzbieta (Ela) Steinmetz
(lead-vocals /piano)

Yvonne Grünwald
(accordion / background-vocals, metallophone, ukulele)

Natalie Plöger
(doublebass/ e-bass, background-vocals)

ELAIZA is a trio formed around singer and songwriter Elzbieta Steinmetz who’s songs are influenced by her German/Ukrainian background. Together they are creating a special type of music that can be described as Modern Folk.

At the beginning of 2013 the band signed a deal with the Berlin record label Musicstarter/Heart of Berlin and are produced by Valicon Entertainment GmbH & Co. KG.

In March of 2013 ELAIZA were asked after a concert to record a Direct-to-Disc Vinyl in the Emil-Berliner-Studios (after beeing a band for only 3month!) Direct-to-Disc can be described as a technique of recording live music while the musicians are playing continously straight to the vinyl. This technique is special as it requires musicians to play flawlessly because there is no way to edit the final production. This vinyl album is available to purchase from various websites.

“Unser Song für Dänemark” in NDR-TV

Wildcard

In April of 2013 they won the Best Up-Coming Act award from the Woman of the World Festival.

By the end of 2013 they competed against 2000 other acts with their song “Is it right” on Youtube to chose the so-called Wildcard slot for the qualifying round for Eurovision Song Contest 2014. They were allowed to present their song with 9 other young artists on 02/27/2014 in the TV show “Our song for Denmark” and were chosen by the TV audience as the winner.

Preselection to Eurovision Song Contest 2014 in ARD-TV.

Preselection

As Wildcard winners they had the chance to compete against 7 big names in the German pop scene on ZDF television on 03/14/2014 and made it through many rounds of telephone voting to be chosen the winner.

Elaiza for Germany at the Eurovision Song Contest 2014 in Kopenhagen.

Eurovision Song Contest

On 05/10/2014 Elaiza represented Germany at the Euro Vision Song Contest 2014.

First Album “Gallery”

The single „is it right“ and the album „Gallery“ were released in 2014. In the same year Elaiza reached gold-status in Germany with their single „Is it right“.

Second Album “Restless”

2015 Elaiza toured Germany performing concerts and worked on their second album “restless”, that was released in May 2016.

Yvonne Grünwald – ELAIZA

Die erste Single „Fight against myself“.

Direct-to-Vinyl Produktion.

Das Trio

Elzbieta (Ela) Steinmetz
(Lead- Gesang/ Piano)

Yvonne Grünwald
(Akkordeon/ Background-Gesang, Glockenspiel, Ukulele)

Natalie Plöger
(Kontrabass/ E-Bass, Backgound-Gesang)

ELAIZA ist das Trio um Sängerin und Songwriterin Elzbieta Steinmetz, die ihre Songs aus ihrem deutsch-ukrainischen Background schreibt. Zusammen definieren sie eine neue Art der Popmusik: die Neo-Folklore.

Seit Anfang des Jahres 2013 ist die komplette Band bei dem Berliner Label Musicstarter unter Vertrag und wird von der Valicon Entertainment GmbH & Co. KG produziert.

Im März (nachdem sie erst 3 Monate als Band zusammen waren) wurden sie nach einem Konzert angefragt, eine Schallplatte im direct to vinyl-Verfahren in den Emil-Berliner-Studios aufzunehmen. Hierbei spielen die Musiker ihre Songs hintereinander live auf den Schallplatten-Rohling ein, ohne dass es eine Möglichkeit der Nachbearbeitung gibt. Die Vinyl ist in ausgewählten Internet-Shops erhältlich.

Unser Song für Dänemark im NDR Fernsehen.

Wildcard

Im April 2013 gewannen sie das Nachwuchs-Casting des Women of the World-Festivals.

Ende 2013 bewarben sie sich mit ihrem Song „is it right“ über Youtube für einen Wettbewerb als 8.Teilnehmer (der sogenannten Wildcard) für den Vorentscheid zum Eurovision Songcontest 2014. Von über 2000 Teilnehmern durften sie mit 9 weiteren Nachwuchskünstlern am 27.02.2014 in der TV-Sendung „Unser Song für Dänemark“ ihren Song präsentieren und wurden vom TV-Publikum als Sieger gekürt.

Vorentscheid zum Eurovision Song Contest 2014 in der ARD.

Vorentscheid

Als Wildcard-Gewinner hatten sie nun die Möglichkeit am 14.03.2014 gegen 7 bekannte Größen der Popszene im ZDF-Fernsehen anzutreten und gingen nach vielen Runden des Telefon-Votings als Sieger für Deutschland hervor.

Elaiza für Deutschland beim Eurovision Song Contest 2014 in Kopenhagen.

Eurovision Song Contest

Am 10.05.2014 vertraten Elaiza Deutschland beim Eurovision Songcontest 2014.

1. Album „Gallery“ /
2. Album „Restless“

Die Single „Is it right“ und das Album „Gallery“ wurden Anfang des Jahres 2014 veröffentlicht. „Is it right“ erreichte im selben Jahr Goldstatus in Deutschland.

2015 tourten Elaiza durch Deutschland und arbeiteten an ihrem zweiten Album „Restless“, welches im Mai 2016 erschienen ist.